June 13, 2019

School budget revotes are Tuesday. Is your district on this list?

Source:  NYSUT Communications

Here we go again.

All 12 districts that did not pass their budget proposals in May (some with more than 50 percent approval!) will revote Tuesday, June 18.

Four of the school districts — Clymer, Dolgeville, Minisink Valley and Wyandanch — are forced to seek an undemocratic 60 percent supermajority as they need to exceed their tax levy cap. If they fail, they must adopt a contingency budget, a 0 percent increase from last year.

If you're in one of these 12 school districts, do your part to spread the word about how voting this Tuesday is more important than ever before!

Which school districts have revotes this year?

  • Owego-Apalachin
  • Ticonderoga
  • Clymer
  • Johnstown
  • Dolgeville
  • Brighton
  • Brockport
  • Minisink Valley
  • Altmar-Parish-Williamstown
  • Lansingburgh
  • Eastport-South Manor
  • Wyandanch

Do your part!

Stand strong for your local public schools at the polls Tuesday, June 18!