June 21, 2020

Vote in Tuesday's primaries!

Source:  NYSUT Member Action Center
Share This Article...
i voted

These last several months have made it clearer than ever before how important it is that we vote in every election...and that we make the right choices. Please vote on Tuesday, June 23, and join us in supporting candidates who support public education, health care, and working families!

NYSUT-endorsed candidates receive grassroots support from NYSUT members, including phone banking, door knocking and literature distribution. The union also makes financial contributions from voluntary donations through the union’s VOTE-COPE non-partisan political action committee.

* denotes NYSUT member

Congressional Endorsement Recommendations

Congressional District 2
Jackie Gordon*

Congressional District 3
Tom Suozzi

Congressional District 5
Gregory Meeks

Congressional District 6
Grace Meng

Congressional District 7
Nydia Velázquez

Congressional District 8
Hakeem Jeffries

Congressional District 9
Yvette Clarke

Congressional District 10
Jerrold Nadler

Congressional District 11
Max Rose

Congressional District 12
Carolyn Maloney

Congressional District 13
Adriano Espaillat

Congressional District 14
Alexandria Ocasio-Cortez

Congressional District 15
Melissa Mark-Viverito

Congressional District 16
Eliot Engel

Congressional District 22
Anthony Brindisi

Congressional District 25
Joseph Morelle

NY State Senate Endorsements

Senate District 1
Tommy John Schiavoni*

Senate District 12
Michael Gianaris

Senate District 13
Jessica Ramos

Senate District 18
Julia Salazar

Senate District 19
Roxanne Persaud

Senate District 23
Diane Savino

Senate District 25
Tremaine Wright

Senate District 27
Brad Hoylman

Senate District 31
Robert Jackson

Senate District 34
Alessandra Biaggi

Senate District 38
Elijah Reichlin-Melnick

Senate District 56
Jeremy Cooney

Senate District 61
Jacqui Berger*

NY State Assembly Endorsements

Assembly District 12
Michael Marcantonio

Assembly District 24
David Weprin

Assembly District 33
Clyde Vanel

Assembly District 34
Michael DenDekker

Assembly District 35
Jeffrion Aubry

Assembly District 36
Aravella Simotas

Assembly District 37
Catherine Nolan

Assembly District 38
Michael Miller

Assembly District 39
Catalina Cruz

Assembly District 40
Ronald Kim

Assembly District 43
Diana Richardson

Assembly District 50
Joseph Lentol

Assembly District 51
Felix Ortiz

Assembly District 57
Walter Mosely

Assembly District 64
Brandon Patterson

Assembly District 65
Yuh-Line Niou

Assembly District 71
Al Taylor

Assembly District 73
Dan Quart

Assembly District 74
Harvey Epstein

Assembly District 77
Latoya Joyner

Assembly District 78
Jose Rivera

Assembly District 79
Chantel Jackson*

Assembly District 81
Jeffrey Dinowitz

Assembly District 82
Michael Benedetto

Assembly District 87
Karines Reyes

Assembly District 91
Steven Otis

Assembly District 92
Thomas Abinanti

Assembly District 108
John McDonald III

Assembly District 137
Demond Meeks

Assembly District 138
Harry Bronson

Assembly District 140
Bill Conrad*


VOTE for NYSUT delegates

Here’s a list of NYSUT members who are running as presidential delegates from various congressional districts. Vote for them to put the union “on the floor” at the Democratic National Convention this summer. The list includes people who contacted us and may be incomplete.

NYSUT Footer
Our Voice, Our Values, Our Union