May 2013 Issue
April 27, 2013

Kudos: Honoring members and locals for community service

Source: NYSUT United
Share This Article...

It’s an honor

Delegates to NYSUT’s Representative Assembly recognized the following members who are Community Service Award winners for 2013:


Lisa Albi, Harrison Association of Teachers; Timothy Brown, BOCES Staff Association Rockland County; Debra Charlton, Sullivan County BOCES Teachers Association; Anthony George, Lake Shore Central TA; Francine Kosiczky, Patchogue-Medford Congress of Teachers; Debra Kydon, BOCES Staff Association Rockland County; Janice O’Brien, Eden TA; Breda Purdy, BOCES Staff Association Rockland County; Edward Stelmaszyk, Pine Bush TA.


Marianne Chiumento, Hamburg Teachers Association; Laura Coleman, United Federation of Teachers; David Golden, Retiree Council 10; Ken Griffith, Owego Apalachin TA; Joan Hardy Weaver, UFT; Iris Helfeld, UFT; Marie Kanzler, East Islip TA; Dianne Krulick, Ellenville TA; James E. Lee, Joint Retiree Council, Buffalo; Bonnie Marks, Teachers Association of Lindenhurst; Laura Coleman, UFT; John Mazur, Gloversville TA; Roberta Rosenzweig, UFT; Lois Schwartz, UFT; Helen Settles, UFT; Dolores Thompson, Westchester/Putnam Retirees; Patricia Walsh, Nassau BOCES CC Teachers; Mary Yarusso, Three Village Schools Retirees.

NYSUT Footer
Our Voice, Our Values, Our Union