SRP Advisory Committee

SRPs Rock

NYSUT's School-Related Professionals Advisory Committee has been in existence for more than 40 years. It was constituted to advise NYSUT of issues and items important to School-Related Professionals and to aid NYSUT by making recommendations as to how these concerns may be satisfied. The committee also plans the annual statewide fall leadership conference held for colleagues.

Members of this committee attend four full advisory meetings per year, take an active role in the subcommittee to which the chair appoints them, attend local Election District meetings, keep their area locals informed of pertinent issues, and are available to bring your concerns to the full committee. Members serve a three-year term and are appointed by the president on recommendations of Election District Directors. These committee members come from different regions in New York state and represent the varied SRP job titles. The chair is appointed by the president, and sees to all matters concerning the committee.

Many of the gains the SRP membership has won over the past years are directly due to the hard work and dedication of these committee members and your elected SRP At-Large Directors. Your voice, along with nearly 100,000 other SRP members of NYSUT, is heard through this active and important committee.

The following SRPs have been appointed to sit on the SRP Advisory Committee:

NYSUT School-Related Professionals Advisory Committee 2020–2023

Cheryl Rockhill (Chairperson)
Brushton-Moira Support Staffs’ Association

Latoya Alvarez
Greenburgh-North Castle United Teachers/Greenburgh-North Castle Crisis Intervention Workers

Monique Bell
Mount Vernon Federation of Teachers

Denise Coates
Mount Vernon Federation of Teachers

Reginald Colvin
United Federation of Teachers

Sharmaine Griffin
Union of Clerical, Administrative and Technical Staff at NYU

Charles Jones
Bethlehem Central United Employees Association

Kevin Lawton
Carthage School Related Personnel

Lori Levine
Half Hallow Hill Teachers Association

Andre Mathis
United University Professions

Chris Martino
Saratoga Adirondack BOCES Employees Association

Kimberlyn McEvoy
Rondout Valley Federation of Teachers and SRPs

Karen McLean
Herricks Teachers Association

Hilda Monfredo
Western Sullivan United Teachers and SRPs

Pat Speach
Baldwinsville Educational Support Professional Association

Maryellen Scarola
Sachem Central Teachers Association

Paula Thomas
United Federation of Teachers

Mark Warner
Syracuse Teachers Association

Bernard Washington
Syracuse Teachers Association

Virginline Woodall
Syracuse Teachers Association

NYSUT SRP At-Large Directors

Karen Arthmann
Rush-Henrietta Employees Association

Sandra Carner-Shafran
Saratoga Adirondack BOCES Employees Association

Deborah Paulin
Alden Central School Employees Association

Angelina Rivera
Rochester Association of Paraprofessionals

Shelvy Young Abrams
United Federation of Teachers

Updated 12/2/2022