Contact Information

The NYSUT LGBTQ Committee is co-chaired by Catalina R. Fortino, Vice President, and Paul Pecorale, Vice President.

Please feel free to contact NYSUT LGBTQ Committee member in your region with your questions and concerns. Committee members are committed to providing advice and support.

First Name Last Name Email Local
Dorothy Ahl Massapequa Federation of Teachers
Nicholas Azzarella Niagara Wheatfield Teachers' Association
Patricia  Bentley United University Professionals (UUP)
Greg Bickett Syracuse Teachers Association
Katherine Brezler  United Federation of Teachers (UFT)
Rashad  Brown United Federation of Teachers (UFT)
Sandra Carner-Shafran Saratoga Adirondack BOCES Employees' Association
Danielle Cole SUNY Maritime 
Marty Correia  Union of Clerical, Administrative and Technical Staff
Patricia  Crispino United Federation of Teachers (UFT)
Tabio Da Cruz United Federation of Teachers (UFT)
Rona Freiser United Federation of Teachers (UFT)
Paul  Goldsman United Federation of Teachers (UFT)
Diane Gonzalez East Ramapo Teachers' Association
Karen  Grace Pittsford District Teachers' Association
Nancy Henry Copenhagen Teachers' Association
Natasha Homa New Hartford Teachers' Association
Michael  Mitchell Bethlehem Central Teachers' Association
Greg Rabb gregrabb@mail.SUNYJCC.EDU Faculty Association of Jamestown Community College
Matthew Reid New Rochelle Federation of United School Employees
Charlie Richter Saratoga Springs Teachers' Association
Kathleen  Roach Peru Association of Teachers
Howard Sandau United Federation of Teachers (UFT)
Maureen Singer East Greenbush Teachers' Association
Thomas Vacanti Albany Public School Teachers' Association
Edward Vasta Manhasset Education Association
Elisa Waters Jericho Teachers' Association