Contact Information

The NYSUT LGBTQ Committee is coordinated by J.Philippe Abraham, NYSUT Secretary-Treasurer.

Please feel free to contact the NYSUT LGBTQ Committee member in your region with your question and concerns. Committee members are committed to providing advice and support.

First Name Last Name Email Address Local Name
Dorothy Ahl dahl@optonline.net Massapequa Federation of Teachers 17030
Nick Azzarella nazzarella@nwcsd.org Niagara-Wheatfield Teachers Association 03115
Patricia Bentley plattpatty@gmail.com UUP-Plattsburgh 40824
Greg Bickett gbickett@syrteach.org Syracuse Teachers Association
Katherine Brezler Katherinebrezler@gmail.com United Federation of Teachers (UFT) 24005
Rashad Brown kalienteiphone@gmail.com United Federation of Teachers (UFT) 24005
Sandie Carner-Shafran sandie15@nycap.rr.com Saratoga Adirondack BOCES Employees' Association
Robert Christman rchristman@mvcc.edu Mohawk Valley Community College Prof Assoc 39015
Danielle Cole danielle314159@gmail.com UUP-Maritime 40857
Marty Correia marty@martycorreia.com Union of Clerical, Admin & Tech Staff (UCATS) 37919
Patricia Crispino pcrispino@uft.org United Federation of Teachers (UFT) 24005
Tabio DaCruz tdacruz@uft.org United Federation of Teachers (UFT) 24005
Michael Davis 74mdavis@gmail.com Williamsville Teachers Association, Inc 02120
Carleen Gilot carleengilot@gmail.com White Plains Teachers Association 15160
Bethany Gizzi bgizzi@monroecc.edu Faculty Assoc #2842 (Monroe Comm College) 39020
Paul Goldsman Paulgoldsman@yahoo.com United Federation of Teachers (UFT) 24005
Diane Gonzalez clnrearth@aol.com East Ramapo Teachers Association 14120
Karen Grace graciekaren@gmail.com Pittsford District Teachers Association 06145
Natasha Homa Sevilla90@gmail.com New Hartford Teachers Association 08100
Erica Kane ericalynnkane@gmail.com Capital Region BOCES 10195
Mitch Klages-Bombich mbombich@uft.org United Federation of Teachers (UFT) 24005
Mike Kutney mike_kutney@pittsford.monroe.edu Pittsford District Teachers Association 06145
Deborah Lavell dlavell@ktufsd.org Kenmore-Tonawanda School Employees Assoc 01023
Laurie Mitchell Laurie.mitchell523@gmail.com Lynbrook Teachers Association 18060
Michael Mitchell mmitchell@nycap.rr.com Bethlehem Central Teachers Association 10035
Dante Morelli dantem@fascc.org FA of Suffolk County Community College 39045
Tom Muniz paintedbird@optonline.net Yonkers Federation of Teachers 16100
Anthony Nicodemo gncprez@gmail.com Greenburgh North Castle UT
Angela Nonnon anonnon3@aol.com Newburgh Teachers Association 14065
Greg Rabb gregrabb@mail.SUNYJCC.EDU Faculty Association of Jamestown Community College
Mary Ralph Msralph@gmail.com Oceanside Federation of Teachers 18085
Matthew  Reid mureid@nrfuse.com New Rochelle Federation of United School Employees
Charles Richter cricht@gmail.com Saratoga Springs Teachers Association 10185
Felix Rivera-Perez felix.riveraperez@gmail.com United College Employees - FIT 39010
Kathleen Roach roachperu@charter.net Peru Association of Teachers 09325
Debra Rothar debrarothar@hotmail.com Half Hollow Hills Teachers Association 20040
Howard Sandau ernursednr@yahoo.com United Federation of Teachers (UFT) 24005
Frederick Schattauer fschattauer@lakeshorecsd.org Lake Shore Central Teachers Association 02080
Melissa Servant mservant.ms@gmail.com Wallkill Teachers Association 13265
Maureen Singer mosinger10@gmail.com East Greenbush Teachers Association 10065
Thomas Vacanti Mrvacanti@gmail.com Albany Public School Teachers Assoc (APSTA) 10005
Merryl Wallach mwallach@stny.rr.com Vestal Teachers Association 11195
Scott Wilkolaski stw628@yahoo.com Herricks Teachers Association 19035
Laura Yerou lyerou@yahoo.com South Colonie Teachers Association 10215
NYSUT Footer
Our Voice, Our Values, Our Union