Contact Information

The NYSUT LGBTQ Committee is co-chaired by Catalina R. Fortino, Vice President, and Paul Pecorale, Vice President.

Please feel free to contact NYSUT LGBTQ Committee member in your region with your questions and concerns. Committee members are committed to providing advice and support.

First Name Last Name Email Local
Dorothy Ahl dahl@optonline.net Massapequa Federation of Teachers
Nicholas Azzarella  nicholasazzarella@gmail.com Niagara Wheatfield Teachers' Association
Patricia  Bentley plattpatty@gmail.com United University Professionals (UUP)
Greg Bickett gregbickett@yahoo.com Syracuse Teachers Association
Katherine Brezler katherinebrezler@gmail.com  United Federation of Teachers (UFT)
Rashad  Brown rbrown1@uft.org United Federation of Teachers (UFT)
Sandra Carner-Shafran sandie15@nycap.rr.com Saratoga Adirondack BOCES Employees' Association
Danielle Cole danielle314159@gmial.com SUNY Maritime 
Marty Correia marty@martycorreia.com  Union of Clerical, Administrative and Technical Staff
Patricia  Crispino pcrispino@uft.org United Federation of Teachers (UFT)
Tabio Da Cruz TDacruz@uft.org United Federation of Teachers (UFT)
Rona Freiser rfreiser@uft.org United Federation of Teachers (UFT)
Paul  Goldsman paulgoldsman@yahoo.com United Federation of Teachers (UFT)
Diane Gonzalez clnrearth@aol.com East Ramapo Teachers' Association
Karen  Grace graciekaren@gmail.com Pittsford District Teachers' Association
Nancy Henry nhank44@gmail.com Copenhagen Teachers' Association
Natasha Homa sevilla90@gmail.com New Hartford Teachers' Association
Michael  Mitchell mmitchell@nycap.rr.com Bethlehem Central Teachers' Association
Greg Rabb gregrabb@mail.SUNYJCC.EDU Faculty Association of Jamestown Community College
Matthew Reid mureid@optonline.net New Rochelle Federation of United School Employees
Charlie Richter cricht@gmail.com Saratoga Springs Teachers' Association
Kathleen  Roach roachperu@charter.net Peru Association of Teachers
Howard Sandau ernursednr@yahoo.com United Federation of Teachers (UFT)
Maureen Singer mosinger10@gmail.com East Greenbush Teachers' Association
Thomas Vacanti mrvacanti@gmail.com Albany Public School Teachers' Association
Edward Vasta edvasta@aol.com Manhasset Education Association
Elisa Waters Elisa@LGBTeach.org Jericho Teachers' Association